A Lot Like Adiós (Primas of Power #2)

Out now!

Publishers Weekly Best Romances of 2021
Kirkus Best Romances of 2021
New York Public Library Best Books for Adults 2021
NPR Books We Love 2021

A Lot Like Adios book cover

“A charming, sexy spitfire of a novel!” 

Emily Henry, #1 New York Times bestselling author of People We Meet on Vacation

⭐ “A surefire hit.” 

Publishers Weekly Starred Review

⭐ “The best yet by rising romance star Daria.” 

Booklist Starred Review

⭐ “A sexy, satisfying romance.” 

Kirkus Starred Review

⭐ “Sparkling and steamy…a must-read for those who love contemporary queer, family-focused romances.” 

Library Journal Starred Review
  • 4 starred reviews (Kirkus, Publishers Weekly, Library Journal, Booklist)
  • Indie Next Pick for October 2021
  • Amazon Best Books of September 2021
  • Apple Best Books of September 2021
  • Kobo Best Books of September 2021

Click here for details about where to find signed copies!

The national bestselling author of You Had Me at Hola returns with a seductive second-chance romance about a commitment-phobic Latina and her childhood best friend who has finally returned home.

Hi Mich. It’s Gabe.

After burning out in her corporate marketing career, Michelle Amato has built a thriving freelance business as a graphic designer. So what if her love life is nonexistent? She’s perfectly fine being the black sheep of her marriage-obsessed Puerto Rican-Italian family. Besides, the only guy who ever made her want happily-ever-after disappeared thirteen years ago.

It’s been a long time.

Gabriel Aguilar left the Bronx at eighteen to escape his parents’ demanding expectations, but it also meant saying goodbye to Michelle, his best friend and longtime crush. Now, he’s the successful co-owner of LA’s hottest celebrity gym, with an investor who insists on opening a New York City location. It’s the last place in the world Gabe wants to go, but when Michelle is unexpectedly brought on board to spearhead the new marketing campaign, everything Gabe’s been running from catches up with him.

I’ve missed you.

Michelle is torn between holding Gabe at arm’s length or picking up right where they left off—in her bed. As they work on the campaign, old feelings resurface and their reunion takes a sexy turn. Facing mounting pressure from their families—who think they’re dating—and growing uncertainty about their futures, can they resolve their past mistakes, or is it only a matter of time before Gabe says adiós again?


You Had Me at Hola (Primas of Power #1)

National Bestseller

You Had Me at Hola cover

⭐ “Sexy, compelling, and complex—a terrific romance from a rising star of the genre.”

Kirkus Starred Review

“A triumph of Latinx joy and feminist agency.”

NPR

“An absolutely pitch-perfect summer escape.”

New York Times

RITA® Award Winning author Alexis Daria brings readers an unforgettable, hilarious rom-com set in the drama-filled world of telenovelas—perfect for fans of Jane the Virgin and The Kiss Quotient.

After a messy public breakup, soap opera darling Jasmine Lin Rodriguez finds her face splashed across the tabloids. When she returns to her hometown of New York City to film the starring role in a bilingual romantic comedy for the number one streaming service in the country, Jasmine figures her new “Leading Lady Plan” should be easy enough to follow—until a casting shake-up pairs her with telenovela hunk Ashton Suárez.

With their careers on the line, Jasmine and Ashton agree to rehearse in private. But rehearsal leads to kissing, and kissing leads to a behind-the-scenes romance worthy of a soap opera. While their on-screen performance improves, the media spotlight on Jasmine soon threatens to destroy her new image and expose Ashton’s most closely guarded secret.


Amor Actually: A Holiday Romance Anthology

Out December 7th!

Amor Actually cover

Nochebuena. One party. Nine Happily Ever Afters.

It’s Christmas Eve in New York City and anything is possible. For these couples, it’s the season to find true love. From second-chances, big leaps, missed connections, and reconnections, this charming collection celebrates the spirit of the holidays and delivers nine perfect HEAs. 

From seven acclaimed and bestselling Latina authors—Zoey Castile, Alexis Daria, Adriana Herrera, Diana Muñoz Stewart, Priscilla Oliveras, Sabrina Sol, and Mia Sosa—comes a holiday romance anthology that will warm your heart.


About the Author

Alexis Daria author photo

Alexis Daria is an award-winning and bestselling romance author. You Had Me at Hola, the first book in her Primas of Power series, was a national bestseller and New York Times Editor’s Choice Pick. Her latest release, A Lot Like Adiós, received four starred reviews from trade publications like Publishers Weekly and Library Journal. Alexis’s books have been featured on several “Best of” lists from outlets like Oprah Magazine, Entertainment Weekly, NPR, Buzzfeed, and the Washington Post. A former visual artist, Alexis is a lifelong New Yorker who loves Broadway musicals and pizza.


Stay Connected