Coming August 4th from award-winning author Alexis Daria

You Had Me at Hola

You Had Me At Hola cover

RITA® Award Winning author Alexis Daria brings readers an unforgettable, hilarious rom-com set in the drama-filled world of telenovelas—perfect for fans of Jane the Virgin and The Kiss Quotient.

After a messy public breakup, soap opera darling Jasmine Lin Rodriguez finds her face splashed across the tabloids. When she returns to her hometown of New York City to film the starring role in a bilingual romantic comedy for the number one streaming service in the country, Jasmine figures her new “Leading Lady Plan” should be easy enough to follow—until a casting shake-up pairs her with telenovela hunk Ashton Suárez.

With their careers on the line, Jasmine and Ashton agree to rehearse in private. But rehearsal leads to kissing, and kissing leads to a behind-the-scenes romance worthy of a soap opera. While their on-screen performance improves, the media spotlight on Jasmine soon threatens to destroy her new image and expose Ashton’s most closely guarded secret.


Preorder Gifts!

Pre-order You Had Me at Hola before August 4th and submit your proof of purchase to receive your pre-order gifts!

ALL PREORDERS who’ve submitted proof of purchase will receive exclusive access to an ADORABLE webtoon-style comic of Jasmine and Ashton’s meet cute, illustrated by Mia Dresden!

But that’s not all!

The FIRST 75 PRINT PREORDERS made through Love’s Sweet Arrow will ALSO receive a SIGNED copy of You Had Me at Hola, access to the web comic, AND an acrylic charm keychain of Ashton and Jasmine featuring this GORGEOUS art from Mayharte!

Preorder Campaign ends August 10th 11:59 PM EDT


Reviews

“Between exploring classic rom-com tropes and themes on representation in the Latinx community, Daria’s book makes for that perfect summer romance.”

The Hollywood Reporter

“You Had Me at Hola is a multi-layered sexy, poignant, and fun story set against the glamorous and dramatic world of telenovelas. Filled with lovable characters, relatable family dynamics and the nuances of identity, Alexis Daria’s novel is full of heart. Romance readers will fall head over heels!”

Chanel Cleeton, New York Times bestselling author

“Soapy, smart and so sexy…with vibrant characters and electric chemistry comparable to the telenovelas that inspired it, you’ll be thrilled You Had Me At Hola doesn’t come with commercials!”

Sarah MacLean, New York Times bestselling author

“Daria breathes effortless life into a cast of messy, loving, talented, and downright hilarious characters readers will adore. A sense of Latinx culture and pride exudes from every page, elevating an already entertaining story. Romance fans won’t want to miss this.”

Publishers Weekly

“From the beginning to “El Fin”, Daria’s Hola pulls readers into a vibrant world where our beloved Latinx culture thrives and charming, charismatic characters woo you…once again she’s penned a show-stopper novel that leaves you breathless and craving more.”

Priscilla Oliveras, USA Today Bestselling Author

“Like a delicious slow burn, this love story happens in the best way–despacito!”

Zoraida Córdova, award-winning author of Labyrinth Lost

“Alexis writes our people like I’ve always wanted to see them in romance. You Had Me at Hola is full of joyful, swoony moments that will have you rooting for Jasmine and Ashton’s HEA.”

Adriana Herrera, award-winning author of American Love Story

I couldn’t help but fall in love with this book.”

Natalia Sylvester, author of Everyone Knows You Go Home and Running

“A sharp, sexy delight, You Had Me at Hola gives the telenovela premise–– and Latinx leads––all the nuance and heart they deserve.”

Nina Moreno, author of Don’t Date Rosa Santos

“A perfect escapist read about real-world falling in love.”

Angelina M. Lopez, author of Lush Money

“A funny, swoony page-turner topped with all the drama of a telenovela. Rom-com at its finest!”

Valerie Tejeda, author and journalist

About the Author

Alexis Daria author photo

Alexis Daria is a native New Yorker and award-winning author writing stories about successful Latinx characters and their (occasionally messy) familias. Her debut Take the Lead won the 2018 RITA® Award for “Best First Book” and was one of the “Best Romance Novels of 2017” in The Washington Post and Entertainment Weekly. Her super powers include spotting celebrities in NYC, winning Broadway ticket lotteries, and live-tweeting.


Stay Connected